2015 Scholarship Winners

scholarship winner 2015
Ahn Francesca Nong, Katherine Cleveland, Ian Goldsmith, and Tara Schmitt

The Hopewell Valley Arts Council is pleased to announce its first round of scholarships awarded to graduating seniors from Hopewell Valley Central High School. At a reception for the winners and their parents at the Council’s June 10, 2015 board meeting, four students were recognized for their creative accomplishments and ambitions and awarded $500 scholarships. The recipients are Ahn Francesca Nong, Katherine Cleveland, Ian Goldsmith, and Tara Schmitt.

Responding to the Arts Council’s mission of celebrating art in the everyday, these students shared in application essays how the arts have enriched and shaped their lives and their visions for the future. The students’ intended pursuits at universities and institutes include art history and international cultural commerce, music and world cultures, musical theatre and stagecraft, and the culinary arts. The Hopewell Valley Arts Council is delighted to celebrate and encourage the talents and aspirations of our youth. These scholarships reflect an on-going commitment to support arts education and exploration for all, as well as recognition of the role art and creativity play in an enriched life.

For further information on the 2015 Hopewell Valley Arts Council Scholars and all the upcoming activities of the Council visit to www.hvartscouncil.org or contact Council executive director David Miller.